GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,255 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red maneuvers, exhaustion, and taking actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Smith
United States
Wichita
Kansas
flag msg tools
What actually prevents a model from taking an action?
The red maneuver or the exhaustion token?
The specific case I'm wondering about is the ballistae with "Well Oiled Machine" taking a red maneuver. WOM prevents the exhaustion token, but would the ballistae still get an action?
We played that it would.

Kevin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scourn1
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Well the Red Manuver triggers you getting the token right away after you move, but the token itself is telling you that you cant do actions.

If you dont get the token, you can do actions. You are right in how your doing it. You do the red, move, discard well oiled machine, and you dont get a token. Then you can do your action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.