T. Rosen
United States
Arlington
Virginia
flag msg tools
admin
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I've never really done the whole podcast thing. But after downloading and listening to the recent Dice Tower interviews with both Martin Wallace and Aldie this week, I've decided that maybe I should check out the whole phenomenon. So I went and got the most recent version of iTunes. Being the completist that I am, I ran some searches for the following 8 podcasts (all of the podcasts I'd ever tagged "podcast" here on BGG): Abstract Gamer, Boardgame Babylon, BoardGameSpeak, Garrett's Games and Geekiness, GeekSpeak, The Dice Tower, The Spiel, and The Vintage Gamer. I found entries for all 8, but found some weird results when trying to download all of the episodes from each of these podcasts. Since I'm new to the whole world of podcasting, I'd appreciate any suggestions.

Abstract Gamer
I was able to successfully download Episodes 2, 3, and 4, but Episode 1 is nowhere in sight. How odd!

Boardgame Babylon
I was able to successfully download Episodes 1 through 24, except Episode 2 appears to be missing entirely. Another oddity

BoardGameSpeak
38 episodes show up in the list, but none of them could be downloaded successfully, all failed. Hmmm....

Garrett's Games and Geekiness / Boardgaming Roundtable
I was able to successfully download Episodes 25 through 34, but nothing before Episode 25 shows up, very strange.

GeekSpeak
Just like with BoardGameSpeak, there are over 30 episodes listed, but none of them could be downloaded successfully, they all failed.

The Dice Tower
I was able to download Episode Zero through Episode 67, plus the recent three Special Episodes. However, Episode 1 is missing, Episode 7 failed, and Episode 20 failed. Lastly, and most strange, is that all of the episodes from 50 and earlier are only 1 minute and 33 seconds long, now that doesn't seem right seeing as almost everything after episode 50 is over an hour long.

The Spiel