Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Darkest Night: From the Abyss» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mesmer Fool's Courage rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Enrico Maria Bisetto
Italy
Casier
TV
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought that the lasting effect was similar to Rogue's Vanish but reading it carefully I see that it says "... each failed fight roll". What a fight roll is?
I don't understand if a "fight roll" is the act of rolls all dice in combat or is every single die rolled in that fight.
For example: I fight a 4 strength blight using Fool's Courage only so I roll two dice.
If I roll: 4,2 do I a) kill blight & lose 1G or b) kill blight & lose 0G?
If I roll: 2, 3 do I c) lose 2G or d) lose 1G?

Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you fight with X dice, that's one roll of X dice, not X rolls.

A failed roll is a roll where none of the dice succeed.

(So b and d, although in the latter case you also suffer the blight's defense, which might cost you additional grace.)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.