Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Thunder Alley» Forums » Rules

Subject: Simple question about oversteer/understeer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike F
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oversteer and Understeer each say you move laterally "after completing movement".

I'm 99% sure I'm right about this, but I presume any Draft/Pursuit Line of cars that it carried with it don't move laterally with it during that final extra movement? That's how I interpret the rules.

Overall, the rulebook says that rules on cards trump general rules in the rulebook, so I'm not hung-up about language in the rulebook that implies such lateral movement is impossible once Drafting/Pursuing.

Thanks for any pointers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Tricoire
France
flag msg tools
mb
You're right.

Move as normal and once over, move only your car inside/outside.

Pros: You may be in a better lane full of not-yet-activated cars.

Cons: You may be alone in an empty lane.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.