Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: a couple of doubts about the rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Albert Costa
msg tools

Hello everybody,

I'm new in Twilight Struggle, I played only a couple of times and I have a few questions about the rules, if anybody can help I'd appreciate.

1 - If a card makes you discard a card with operation points "X", you can discard a card with an event of your opponent?

2 - When a card gives you 1 op point in a country, if this country is controlled by the other player, you can use this point or you have to use two points to put one?


Thanks!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Kiefte
Canada
Dartmouth
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1 - you can discard any card you want including those of your opponent as long as it meets the conditions otherwise.
2 - if an event says you can place X influence in a country then you can place that many influence irrespective of whether your opponent has control or whether or not you have influence adjacent. If it says play Ops then normal rules apply.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Williams
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1- Yes, as long as it doesn't say a US or USSR card specifically.

2- If it gives you one op point, all the rules still apply normally. If it it gives you one influence point, you can put one there regardless of control.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Albert Costa
msg tools
Thanks for the answers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.