Consult the Oracle
Action: Look at the bottom card of any 1 deck. Then look at all cards in the Destiny deck and discard 2 of them. Then shuffle the Destiny deck and discard this card.
Per the UFAQ,
"Q: Can "Consult the Oracle" (Quorum card) be used to look at the loyalty deck (pre-sleeper)? What about the agenda deck? (thread)
A: (FAQ): Players cannot choose the Loyalty deck or the Agenda deck. If using the Daybreak expansion, players cannot choose the Motive deck."
The pile of missions is referred to as a deck numerous times in the rulebook, e.g.,:
Players activate missions by using the “Bridge” location on the
game board. When a player activates a mission,
he places the top card of the Mission deck faceup on the
“Active Mission” space on the board. If a card is already on the
“Active Mission” space on the board, players cannot activate
the “Bridge” location. If the Mission deck is depleted, shuffle
the Mission Card’s discard pile facedown to form a new
I would therefore think it's okay to "Consult the Oracle" and check the bottom of the mission deck-- which, of course, someone might want to do after somebody else uses tactical plot. I think this is pretty clear-cut, but wanted to get a gut-check from other players given the other rulings.