Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Wheelock
Canada
Woodstock
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
David Malki drew this!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) No, you have to have a Spirit hero. They don't have to have any resources available, but you have to have one.

That mostly answers the rest of the question, although there are other effects that take a card's sphere into account, which might also warrant not making a card neutral.

2) & 3) Each player can only declare attacks against a particular enemy once per round. Readying a hero won't matter in most situations.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mighty Rauros
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
swheelock wrote:
1) No, you have to have a Spirit hero. They don't have to have any resources available, but you have to have one.


To clarify: you need to have at least one hero with a Spirit resource icon. There are card effects (such as Song of Travel) that can give a non-Spirit hero a Spirit resource icon.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Wheelock
Canada
Woodstock
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
David Malki drew this!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good catch!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
black spark
msg tools
1) A Spirit resource icon is required.

2) With normal combat in the combat phase, while Path of Need is attached to the active location, each hero may attack multiple times but each player may declare only one attack against each eligible enemy (where multiple heroes may participate in a single attack against an enemy).

That is, while Path of Need is attached to the active location a player may commit his heroes to an attack against Enemy A and then commit the same heroes to an attack against Enemy B but normally that same player cannot declare a second attack against Enemy A.

3) Certain situations may arise (when readying Ranged characters or when applying certain card effects) where multiple attacks may take place against the same enemy within a single round. The enemy's defense value is observed in each attack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.