GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,144 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bruges» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can a threat activate in the middle of a turn? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Snakes et Lattes
Canada
flag msg tools
Proudly Alphabetical since 1989!
badge
The Wish Swing from Nuit Blanche 2007
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello to all,

There is a card which when activated gives every other player a blue threat marker.

The rules say that a threat is resolved when a player received a third threat marker. They also say that threats are resolved after dice are rolled.

Is this the only time threats are resolved? If I receive a third threat of any type during a turn, is the threat resolved at that point?

In play yesterday, we agreed that it did, even though the flood wiped out four of my workers (third threat was activated by start player, so there was no chance to remove the threat.)

Is this right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
steven smolders
Belgium
Heist-op-den-Berg
Antwerpen
flag msg tools
badge
Love to play boardgames with my family and spending time toghter
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As soon as you get an 3 rd marker you should resolve it. Even if it would be in the middle of the game.

This comes from the rules book and i think the key word is Whenever
so it would apply any time its filled up (getting it's 3rd marker)

Whenever a player receives a third Threat marker of a single color,
that player suffers the corresponding penalty.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fernando Robert Yu
Philippines
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wolverine1977 wrote:
As soon as you get an 3 rd marker you should resolve it. Even if it would be in the middle of the game.

This comes from the rules book and i think the key word is Whenever
so it would apply any time its filled up (getting it's 3rd marker)

Whenever a player receives a third Threat marker of a single color,
that player suffers the corresponding penalty.


This is correct..those underworld characters can be a real pain in the neck!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Snakes et Lattes
Canada
flag msg tools
Proudly Alphabetical since 1989!
badge
The Wish Swing from Nuit Blanche 2007
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Much thanks! Glad to know I was reading and interpreting it right.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.