Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Shadows of Malice» Forums » Rules

Subject: Potions an action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kris Wiggins
United States
Kingwood
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Uh! It's this darn dice tower!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry if this is in the rule book or answered elsewhere. Does a potion stop movement? Is drinking a potion (non-combat) an "action"? I've got the Void Lock potion that let's me place a seal in the shadow realm if I drink it while on a gate. If I do it, would I still be able to use any remaining MPs?

My guess is it IS an action and would stop movement since potions are actions in combat, but wanted to clarify for my own little FAQ I'm putting together.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Renz
msg tools
Avatar
Does using a potion, book, or scroll out of combat count as an
action?


No. Consumable items may be freely used out of combat and during the pre-combat phase. Once combat phases begin, however, using a consumable item requires the avatar to defend during the phase in which it is used.

from the FAQ
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Felli
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Tim is correct, Kris: move onto the Gate hex, use the potion, and keep on going!
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Wiggins
United States
Kingwood
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Uh! It's this darn dice tower!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, thanks y'all!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.