Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

18FL» Forums » Rules

Subject: Requirement to get revenue rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mario Aguila
Chile
Puerto Montt
Chile
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules:
Quote:
In order to score revenue, the route must also contain one or more other Off-Map Areas, Cities (which may contain additional station tokens of the Corporation) or (except for 3E-Trains) Towns.


Only one of those? or at least one off-map area, and one city OR town?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Isakson
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Requiereme to get revenue
I think what they're trying to say is there must be two revenue sources - either cities, off-map areas, or towns. In other words, if your route currently just consists of one city - no revenue.

Is that clear?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Re: Requiereme to get revenue
The idea is that the routes must start somewhere and end somewhere else.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mario Aguila
Chile
Puerto Montt
Chile
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The complete sentence in 74 was:
Quote:
Each train must operate on a legal route.
A legal route consists of a continuous unbranched length of track, including a City containing the Corporation’s station token (not a Hotel!), not necessarily at the beginning or end of the route.

In order to score revenue, the route must also contain one or more other Off-Map Areas, Cities (which may contain additional station tokens of the Corporation) or (except for 3E-Trains) Towns.


I understood that the player need at least to things:
a)the city containing the Corporation's station and:
b1)other Off-Map areas
b2)Cities
b3)Towns

My doubt was: could be possible only with the station and b1?
And the answer was yes. Thanks.
Sorry, but to play for the first time (avoiding any confusion in the middle of the game), and for my translation to Spanish, I prefer to be 100% sure.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.