GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,855 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

David M
United States
Huron
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Under 8.2, German Interdiction Attacks, it's grammatically unclear whether the clause "when the Nieuport space is under German control" refers to both Channel Route Z and Channel Route Y. From reading elsewhere, it appears that this requirement should refer to only Channel Route Y .

Also, the rules do not specifically address the assumed continued interdictions after the German unit is required to move past the Nieuport space. Once he advances past that space, literal reading of the rules would say that interdiction no longer occurs (he's no longer "occupying") even though common sense would say he retains control.

Could I suggest the following change?
Quote:
Evacuee units undergo an interdiction attack when they are located EITHER on the To England space of Channel Route "Z"; OR they are located on the To England space of Channel Route "Y" when the Nieuport space has fallen under German control. "German Control" means that a German unit has at one time occupied the space unengaged and alone
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks! Much appreciated.
Herm
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.