Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pixel Tactics 2» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dravil Coldwater timing question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edouard Lorenceau
France
Boulogne-Billancourt
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
So, in the rules (that I am pretty sure are the newest at the time of posting) it says "At the end of each wave, casualties are checked."

However, Dravil Coldwater ALSO says "At the end of each wave, you may move one damage from any hero or leader to any other hero or leader."

So my question is, Can Dravil move damage from a hero to another BEFORE the casualty is checked? This would mean that she could save any hero that has barely lethal damage.

I have been playing it such that she cannot heal a hero with lethal damage.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dom Hiob
Germany
Bonn
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think this has been asked before... try here.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JR Honeycutt
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The ability happens before checking for casualties, so you can save lives that way!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Edouard Lorenceau
France
Boulogne-Billancourt
Ile-de-France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks! I did look for it but hadn't seen it. This makes her quite powerful!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dom Hiob
Germany
Bonn
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
unreal_ed wrote:
Thanks! I did look for it but hadn't seen it. This makes her quite powerful!


Yeah, the thread's title is a bit generic I just happened to have had the same question literally an hour before you asked, and would probably not have found the thread either (I googled the question though, which worked just fine, Dravil Coldwater being an excellent search term).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.