GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,184 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
18 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » General

Subject: Game length rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
B Hanly
Ireland
Chunga Empire
Cork
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Complete noob to coin.

Haven't even read the play book and flicked thru the rules but am very interested in the game.

So how long would a game take vs three bots for the different length games.

Yes it might be a "how long is a piece of string" question but I need to know how much time would need to be invested for a game before purchase.

Thanks BGGers.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Reisinger
msg tools
mbmb
3 hours for short,
5 hours med,
7 hours long
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B Hanly
Ireland
Chunga Empire
Cork
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
7 hrs for the long?

I can assume as familiarity builds that the time would be reduced by about an hour or two?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
The rich and powerful take what they want. We steal it back for you.
mbmbmbmbmb
Depending on how quick you can interpret the flowcharts? I'd say short could be 2-3 hours, Long Period could take you to about 7 or 8.

Or you could use VASSAL and save your games so you can pick up where you left off later (and if your wife complains about taking up the whole table! )
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. Fowler
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
We provide...
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
rougebladez wrote:
7 hrs for the long?

I can assume as familiarity builds that the time would be reduced by about an hour or two?

Possibly cut it down to 6 once things click (5 if your name is Oerjan.) But any shorter and you might as well use one of the shorter scenarios.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE