GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,261 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

I Say, Holmes! (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wrongful Arrest Penalty rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pete Flatman
Australia
Cairns
Queensland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this also apply to an impromptu arrest?

Scenario - Your hand is now down to Interrupt cards, so you invoke an impromptu arrest. This isn't countered by the player you nominate, but when inspecting their cards, you find there are no villains.

If the wrongful arrest penalty comes into play, you get that player's cards, they pick up from the draw pile the number of cards they've just given you and play then continues. Correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Webster
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kroweta wrote:
Does this also apply to an impromptu arrest?

Scenario - Your hand is now down to Interrupt cards, so you invoke an impromptu arrest. This isn't countered by the player you nominate, but when inspecting their cards, you find there are no villains.

If the wrongful arrest penalty comes into play, you get that player's cards, they pick up from the draw pile the number of cards they've just given you and play then continues. Correct?


I hope so. That is how we play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Emrich
United States
Irvine
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.