Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kurt R
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
All life is only a set of pictures in the brain, among which there is no difference betwixt those born of real things and those born of inward dreamings, and no cause to value the one above the other.
mbmbmbmbmb
Not sure if this is the right forum or not, but I'm looking to get into videotaping my solitaire plays in some form or fashion. I'm currently using my iPhone 5 but figure I'll need to upgrade and I'm looking for advice. I'm a total newb to this kind of technology.

Context: I tried holding the phone and it's s-h-a-k-y no matter how hard I try. I then had to set it high up so it could fit the board in the screen, but this meant it was now farther away from the board than I'd like. I'd prefer to have the ability to hold the camera while I play but without the shakiness.

Question: should I get some type of proper video camera with a built-in stabilizer or should I get some type of iPhone holder that stabilizes the phone while recording? Or something else I haven't considered?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jamelli
United States
Chambersburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know what your budget is, if you have one -- but http://gopro.com/ is a pretty cool camera that was designed to record activities .. maybe more active than gaming, but it would work.

I don't know of any iphone adaptations that would remove your shake as you played. Go Pros are designed for hand use though during activities.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt R
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
All life is only a set of pictures in the brain, among which there is no difference betwixt those born of real things and those born of inward dreamings, and no cause to value the one above the other.
mbmbmbmbmb
sigtaulefty wrote: