GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,505 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fire in the Lake» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick LoC question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jacob Williams
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How does route 13 and 14 work? I'm assuming if you are on either route you can tax and use the 1 EC value. Am I understanding this correctly, or you specifically need to be on route 14 to tax there?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Haskell
United States
Springfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Routes 14 & 13 together make up one LoC. note that "Route" is not a game term, just a geographic label provided for historical context. Whether something is a "Route" or "River" has no impact on the game.

Just to be clear: for game purposes there is no difference between a guerilla on Rte 13 or on Rte 14 -- in either case the guerilla is on he same LoC.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Williams
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I used the term wrote because it was easier to do that then say the forking LoC between provinces XYZ.

Thank you for the clarification.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ingólfur Valsson
Iceland
Sauðárkrókur
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Same thing applies to the LoC between Hue and Khe Sanh I suppose. Even if these are actually two routes it's handled like one LoC.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.