GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,978 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
18 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Saints in Armor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reaction to Cavalry Movement and Pistol Fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
msg tools
Totus tuus ego sum, et omnia mea tua sunt.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a Cavalry unit enters an inactive unit's front or flank hex, does the Cavalry unit fire its pistol as it enters the hex, causing only one trigger? Or is the movement and pistol fire seen as two separate actions that would cause two triggers (one for the movement and one for the pistol fire)?

So which is correct, this?:

1. Cavalry enters reaction zone and fires pistol
2. Inactive unit reaction fires

or this?:

1. Cavalry enters reaction zone
2. Inactive unit reaction fires
3. Cavalry fires pistol
4. Inactive unit reaction fires again


Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ekberg
Sweden
Malmö
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AeroVirtus wrote:

or this?:

1. Cavalry enters reaction zone
2. Inactive unit reaction fires
3. Cavalry fires pistol
4. Inactive unit reaction fires again


This is correct.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
msg tools
Totus tuus ego sum, et omnia mea tua sunt.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Engelbrekt wrote:
AeroVirtus wrote:

or this?:

1. Cavalry enters reaction zone
2. Inactive unit reaction fires
3. Cavalry fires pistol
4. Inactive unit reaction fires again


This is correct.


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Jason Raynovich
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, another thing I was playing incorrectly for the past six plus years.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.