GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,844 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
15 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Claustrophobia» Forums » Rules

Subject: bodyguard rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steram Shaw
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi, if the demon player makes a successful attack against say one of my blades with a roll of 3, and the brute is on the same tile, can the brute take the hit even though the 3 isn't enough to do any damage to him (brute)? Or does the brute have to take the damage whatever the score on the die? Hope this makes sense Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
The Brief and Frightening Reign of Phil - George Saunders
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stevieram wrote:
Hi, if the demon player makes a successful attack against say one of my blades with a roll of 3, and the brute is on the same tile, can the brute take the hit even though the 3 isn't enough to do any damage to him (brute)? Or does the brute have to take the damage whatever the score on the die? Hope this makes sense Thanks.

Either the blade or the brute has to take the damage. The bodyguard talent allows the brute to take damage for another warrior, not substitute his defense strength before calculating damage.
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.