Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Phantom Rummy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Ott
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I have some Problems with the rules. Perhaps someone can answer my questions

1. How many sets can I play when it's my turn? Only one or as many as I want?
2. Can I only play a small set after I have played a big set?
3. Do I get a point for a small set? Otherwise it would be senseless to play small sets before I finish.
4. Can I add a card to a small set to make it a big set? I think not, but I'm not sure.
5. Do I get bonuspoints for every card that matches the top card of the pile, including the cards I have on my hand and which I didn't need to fulfil my goal hand?

The rules are a little bit confusing.

Thanks for your help

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter R.
Italy
Bozen
Italy
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
I try to answer to your questions!

1. You can only play 1 set on your turn! Only If you decide to finish the game you can play "exactly" 2 big sets and 1 small set.
2. You can play only play a small set to finish the game! But you can't play a small set during the game.
3. You don't get points for the small set! (not sure on this one)
4. No
5. Only the player who finishes the round gets points, therefor he has no cards in his hand left and can't get any points for them! :-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Ott
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Peter,

thank your very much for your help. This clarified everything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.