Neil Horabin
United Kingdom
Hounslow
Middlesex
flag msg tools
badge
Spearmint - A Different Lifetime
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Or another player's lantern?

Or can I stick it anywhere at all on the board?

The rules read that the latter could be the case: "can be placed into unoccupied meadow or sand hexes", although it then states: "and the beam can be directed into any direction".

Love the quality of the game and my first solo play through was good, certainly some interesting decisions to be made.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Veli-Matti Saarinen
Finland
flag msg tools
designer
You can stick it anywhere on the board where it's legal (see "Following limitations.."). So it doesn't need to reflect any light.

The later sentence is little misleading; it means that the mirror can be put on any position on that hex (you can rotate it freely).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.