Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Maximum Throwdown: Overload» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shield icon questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guy McCann
United States
Lexington
South Carolina
flag msg tools
The Shield icon lets you take an opponent's card and place it face down on your pile. During your Draw phase, you can skip those cards to get to yours and Throw those.

The end game condition is when the last player can play their own last card.

So... does this mean that with a lucky streak of Shields, one force the game to end while having a fat stack of opponent cards in one's draw pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Tagmire
United States
Westmont
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mb
Yes, that's correct. If you are the last player with cards, but you do not have any of your own faction left to draw, the game would end.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.