GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,439 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
17 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Coup» Forums » Rules

Subject: Couple questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Holt
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmb
There's probably already answers on here to these questions but I couldn't be bothered searching through the seventeen pages or so.

I've just purchased this game, couple queries.

1. If you challenge an assassination on yourself and lose, do you lose both your influence?

2. If someone steals money from you and is caught out by a challenge, do they still keep the money?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Dean
Australia
Earlwood
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1.yes. You lose one for the challenge, than your last one is assassinated.

2. no.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Suitland
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Deckard31 wrote:
There's probably already answers on here to these questions but I couldn't be bothered searching through the seventeen pages or so.


You can view the Rules Forum in this manner that has everything on two pages. Much easier for finding what you are looking for.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Suitland
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ozjesting wrote:
1.yes. You lose one for the challenge, than your last one is assassinated.


You would actually have the opportunity to claim you had Contessa to block the assassination and force others to challenge you. But yes, you would still continue with resolving the actual card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.