Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Glass Road» Forums » General

Subject: Playing cards with full indentations? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin W
Germany
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Sprechen Sie Talk?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, we are clear that when someone plays a card you have you also play it in one of your "indentations" but what happens when both are full?

The rules state that when this happens you cannot play a card again outside of your turn. Does this mean that i can play the same card on my turn?

Example : my wife played Schultheiss, i have it in my hand but both my indentations are full, going by the rules, if we are correct, can she play the card and get both actions and then i also play it on my next turn?

We have played Glassroad at least 30 times and this hs never happened before.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marco Chiappa
United States
lincoln park
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
i think your example is correct.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rainer Ludwig
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
wi1ky wrote:
Example : my wife played Schultheiss, i have it in my hand but both my indentations are full, going by the rules, if we are correct, can she play the card and get both actions and then i also play it on my next turn?

Correct, that's exactly the way to play it.

Edit: Double-ninja
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
8-bit Matt
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.

From the rulebook, page 10:

Uwe: “The 2-player game is still played like the multiplayer game. If your opponent plays a Specialist card that you
have left in hand, you must play it from your hand, too. You may not refuse to do so unless you have already played two such cards (and placed them in the indentations of your Landscape board). In this case, you may not play the card on your opponent’s turn. This will not happen too often in a 2-player game.”
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rainer Ludwig
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
8bit Geezer wrote:
No.

No to what? The passage you cite rather supports a "yes" to the OP's question(s), which was also the surprisingly unanimous finding of the community before that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin W
Germany
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Sprechen Sie Talk?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow thanks for all the replies, really glad that this game has such a good following. We really love it.

Thanks,

Kevin
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
8-bit Matt
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thuki wrote:
8bit Geezer wrote:
No.

No to what? The passage you cite rather supports a "yes" to the OP's question(s), which was also the surprisingly unanimous finding of the community before that.


Of course I meant the negative sense of "No," thereby implying a "Yes"



I agree with the mob!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.