GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,145 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
21 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
7 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Doomtown: Reloaded» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rulings from the official AEG forum rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
The rules team recently answered a whole bunch of questions. I suspect that not all those present here also frequent the official forum, so I'd like to bring these rulings to your attention.

Note: there are some follow-up questions that I am unable to post on the official forum because it blocks my mail domain. I'd appreciate if someone did it for me, if you think it's worthwhile.


Bottom Dealin' + Joker
The player who played Bottom Dealin' selects the suit and value of the Joker. Confirmed.
http://www.alderac.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=375&t=110828

Quickdraw Handgun + Lowball
Does not protect against further Cheatin' cards during lowball.
http://www.alderac.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=375&t=110364
Follow-up question: does "Cheatin' card" mean actions only, or dudes/goods in play as well? I think "Cheatin' effects" would sound better.

Pinned Down
The effect of one Pinned Down is not cumulative for several rounds of the shootout, so it only applies once for the duration of the gunfight.
http://www.alderac.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=375&t=110154

Doyle's Hoyle
Can be used before reveal, after reveal, and after resolutions.
http://www.alderac.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=375&t=110407
Follow-up question: is there actually a step between Reveal and Resolve and Takin' Yer Lumps when you can use this but further resolutions cannot be played anymore?

Perfect tie
In the event of a perfect tie (i.e. two DMH), since there's no loser, the leader (the player who initiated the shootout/job) takes their casualties first, and decides whether to stay or flee first. Trust the rulebook, not the FAQ.
http://www.alderac.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=375&t=111054
Thanks for posting this one Balder!


That's it for now. I think I'll mirror official rulings here so that we have everything in one place.
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Satkowiak
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mplain wrote:
Perfect tie
In the event of a perfect tie (i.e. two DMH), since there's no loser, the leader (the player who initiated the shootout/job) takes their casualties first, and decides whether to stay or flee first. Trust the rulebook, not the FAQ.
http://www.alderac.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=375&t=111054
Thanks for posting this one Balder!


I'm just glad they got to it. The team's been kind of off lately due to illnesses and the like.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennison Milenkaya
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for posting this here.

As to your follow-up question....

mplain wrote:
Quickdraw Handgun + Lowball
Does not protect against further Cheatin' cards during lowball.
http://www.alderac.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=375&t=110364
Follow-up question: does "Cheatin' card" mean actions only, or dudes/goods in play as well? I think "Cheatin' effects" would sound better.

A "Cheatin' card" doesn't even say "action" so you would be remiss to read it that way. Any "card" that has a "Cheatin' effect" would be a "Cheatin' card" by any objective reading.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B.D. Flory
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mplain wrote:
Follow-up question: is there actually a step between Reveal and Resolve and Takin' Yer Lumps when you can use this but further resolutions cannot be played anymore?


The answer is right in the post you link:

"This means you can do it before or after reveal, as well as after all resolution effects have been played."

This card desperately needs an errattum.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Auto-Revolver
The trait works even if the dude carrying the gun is not involved in a shootout.
http://www.alderac.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=375&t=111704
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mplain
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmb
Fetch
Can get Jokers into your hand, but cannot get the opponent's cards provided by Bottom Dealin'.
http://www.alderac.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=375&t=111754

James Ghetty / Lillian Morgan
Cannot spend free money to pay the cost of Abominations brought into play with Raising Hell.
http://www.alderac.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=375&t=111756
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.