Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Spoiled Victory: Dunkirk 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: End of Game Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David M
United States
Huron
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Herm:

The sequence of play means that any evacuees shifted into the "to England" space during the last turn are not going to be scored for VPs. I expected to find a rule that allowed these Evacuees to escape (after suitable Interdiction rolls)at game's end, but that doesn't seem to be allowed for.

It's a little frustrating because as written the game essentially ends after the VP credits on Turn 18. Everything that happens after that - Allied moves, German moves, Evacuation moves - is completely meaningless.

Is this deliberate and accounted for in the scoring ranges? Or should I be scoring the guys who have escaped the beaches, the evacuation routes, the Luftwaffe, and Interdiction and are on their way to England at game's end?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See 8.3 - second paragraph. You get one more scoring phase.
Thanks!
Herm
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David M
United States
Huron
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks - missed that!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.