Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Lion Rampant» Forums » Rules

Subject: Evading troops who 'successfully' skirmish enemy attacking them? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Happy Wanderer
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
Hi Dan,

Quick one.

If I roll successfully to evade after being charged....fire with my cavalry as part of my Skirmish action...the enemy then tests courage for taking casualties and fails by either retreating or being removed from table as a result of the test.....

...question....are my cavalry still obliged to conduct their evade move away from enemy that are now running away, or possibly even roomed form the table as routed?


Cheers

Happy Wanderer
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United Kingdom
Worthing
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they still move. Although the dice are rolled first in the game, it's really representing them shooting as they ride away, so the movement does take place.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.