Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I recruit and train at a monastery at the same time? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jacob törn
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I want to do both of these thing in 1 turn is it legal move?. Because I can generate a ton of influence.

Training means learning advanced action for 6 influence points
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Check out all my instructional How to Play videos at youtube.com/GamingRulesVideos
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your action is to 'interact'. When you interact, you get influence points and spend them how you like.

So.... yes, you can train, recruit, and heal. All as the same action.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jacob törn
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
ah ok. laugh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Holzhauer
United States
Chandler
Arizona
flag msg tools
Building the perfect game collection for our growing family
badge
Who knew Euro games could be thematic?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting! I had always thought you could only do one thing. Good to know! Thanks, Paul!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R H
United States
Bethany
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
PaulGrogan wrote:
Your action is to 'interact'. When you interact, you get influence points and spend them how you like.

So.... yes, you can train, recruit, and heal. All as the same action.


Just make sure you do it before burning it to the ground...
(those artifacts are so rewarding!)
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Seidel
Germany
Hannover
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RruinerR wrote:
PaulGrogan wrote:
Your action is to 'interact'. When you interact, you get influence points and spend them how you like.

So.... yes, you can train, recruit, and heal. All as the same action.


Just make sure you do it before burning it to the ground...
(those artifacts are so rewarding!)


devil
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Holzhauer
United States
Chandler
Arizona
flag msg tools
Building the perfect game collection for our growing family
badge
Who knew Euro games could be thematic?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
RruinerR wrote:
PaulGrogan wrote:
Your action is to 'interact'. When you interact, you get influence points and spend them how you like.

So.... yes, you can train, recruit, and heal. All as the same action.


Just make sure you do it before burning it to the ground...
(those artifacts are so rewarding!)


But burning the monastery is a separate action, and so cannot be done on the same turn, correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Seidel
Germany
Hannover
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dojogrant wrote:
RruinerR wrote:
PaulGrogan wrote:
Your action is to 'interact'. When you interact, you get influence points and spend them how you like.

So.... yes, you can train, recruit, and heal. All as the same action.


Just make sure you do it before burning it to the ground...
(those artifacts are so rewarding!)


But burning the monastery is a separate action, and so cannot be done on the same turn, correct?


Thats correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.