Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Keyflower» Forums » Rules

Subject: Starting player marker during end game scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules say:
Quote:
For scoring purposes, the purple start player marker may be declared... as a resource, skill, or worker of any color...

Gold counters are worth one point...

Can the purple meeple be treated exactly as a gold resource, gaining a victory point on its own? Or is it just a wild card that can function as gold when interacting with a tile that takes gold as an input?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derry Salewski
United States
Augusta
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
I'm only happy when it rains...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tankbard wrote:

Can the purple meeple be treated exactly as a gold resource, gaining a victory point on its own?


Yeah.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Follow up: Does boat 3b also allow arbitrary resources to be scored for 1 point each by counting them as gold?

Never mind, found it. ("Yes.")
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Marsh
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
ahh, get it off.. get it... GET IT OFF!!
badge
ahh, get it off.. get it... GET IT OFF!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
one other clarification, if declared a resource (or animal with The Farmers) it can be transported to any spot in your village before final scoring. so you could move it into the barn, stoneyard, timberyard, etc. Additionally you could declare it as a cow field which is at a minimum 3 points. Essentially making the 1st player marker gold is the least it will be worth but is still legal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.