Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Mars Attacks: The Dice Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monuments - Re-rolling dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scribes
England
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At the start of the turn I declare an attempt on a monument.

Given a mixed roll of Ray Guns & Martian Heads;
- Heads go onto the monument,
- Are Ray Guns then allowed to be re-rolled (ie the opposite of a City attack)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Lee
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope. Monuments are meant to be harder to collect. So no re-rolls once you use the heads.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scribes
England
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks - I just found the rule about 1 roll only against monuments, seemingly out of sequence, at the end of the "Continue the Attack?" sub-section.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Lee
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No problem. My son likes this one so we've played quite abit. I had to come here to learn that we were using the Los Angelas card wrong.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.