Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

1st & Goal» Forums » Rules

Subject: End zone turnover rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
garry jackson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
What happens in game terms if the play die shows turnover after the ball enters an end zone -either defence or offence.
I know I must be missing this in the rules!

Thanks in advance for help.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Nicosia
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
SMASH!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If we're talking about the end zone behind the offense, if the offense gets it it's a safety. If the defense gets it it's a touchdown.

If we're talking about the end zone in front of the offense, if the defense gets it it's a touchback, and if the offense gets it it's a touchdown.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Locke
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/900283/touchdown-or-turn...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
garry jackson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi sorry you have confused me -
First sentence
A safety is scored by the defence if ball crosses into offence end zone = 2 pts yes, this is not what you wrote.

Your 2nd sentence also says if offence gets ball in offence end zone it's a touchdown ?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
garry jackson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Thanks for reply
So turnover results in a touchback for the team who just got the ball if in opponents end zone and does not score points, this is what was not sure about?

As apposed to defence can score safety if it pushes offence back into offence end zone.

Cheers
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.