Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Enemy Coast Ahead: The Dambuster Raid» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple hazards: Faulty Merlin rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Schall
United States
Evans City
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an a/c gets two of these (faulty merlins) what happens? I played an automatic RTB but wasn't sure if there was a rule for this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy (Jerry) White
msg tools
designer
Hi Christopher,

RTB is a sound approach; not a bad interpretation. Each marker represents bad news for one engine, so two is really bad news. Might not mean they are both inoperative, just sputtering or missing; either way the pilot and crew are not happy campers.

Apply a -1 die roll modifier for each Faulty Merlin when that Lanc makes its RTB check (I admit the list of modifiers on the player aid [E1] could be clearer on the cumulative effect; my apologies for the confusion).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.