Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cyclades» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question for Troops and Titans movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nicolas Daneau
Canada
Brossard
Québec
flag msg tools
There seems to be a maximum of 8 Troops that can be placed on one Island/territory.

1. Since the maximum Troops available is 8, and nowhere in the rules it says there is a limit, I figure you can put all of them on 1 space... Am I correct?

2. And if so, can you place 1 or more Titans with them?

3. Concerning the movement of the Titans, can they pick up other Titans on the way? Meaning can 1 Titan go with 3 Troops, move 1 space, pay his due (1 Gold coin) then pick up another Titan and move again? And then if moving another space, would both Titans have to pay there dues or can just 1 Titan assume the cost for the whole group?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karel Stastny
Czech Republic
Prague
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) yes, you can put them all on 1 space
2) also yes
3) yes, you can do that but the total cost would still be 3 GP (1 GP for the first movement with titans and 2 GP for the second movement). The fact that it takes another titan with him does not matter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.