Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean Comeaux
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
After the time is up I know there is a voting round, each player can vote on the spy. This is the first time when people can openly talk, though. If everyone starts saying 'that was weird that you said that work was hard' and the person responds 'yea but I know it's the school' or 'yea but I think being a teacher is hard'. Immediatly everyone knows that he is good. That narrows down the spy.

I know that spy's can't guess during a vote because if a spy sees that he is going to get caught they might see it as an 'out', but allowing the spy to vote at this point would discourage everyone from just saying 'ok we all know it was the school right?' And just seeing who looks surprised. Or even pointing at each person and saying 'what was your role!' And going down the line... 'Teacher', 'student', 'no he can't be! I am a student!' And boom, you have narrowed the spy to two people. I know that this might be clearly be seen by some as not being the spirit of the game, but I feel like there needs to be a clear rule so that people who want to try it or people involved in a game where someone else wants to try it don't feel cheated.

I like the game a lot, but could see how something could come up and then you spend a half hour scratching your head and trying to decipher the rules when all you want to do is get another game going.

Can a spy guess after time runs out? Are players allowed to discuss anything after the time runs out?

If anyone has a clear answer it would be much appreciated!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan King (The Game Boy Geek)
United States
Gilbert
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I talked to the publisher directly about this and the spy cannot guess the location after the round timer is up.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Comeaux
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb