Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game – The Black Riders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nazgul's Immediate Attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christine Biancheria
United States
Pittsburgh
PA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So during questing, you draw a Nazgul and fail the hide test. To clarify, it engages you and makes an immediate attack. So someone defends during the quest phase. Then, during combat, it attacks again normally or no? Getting two attacks seems insanely difficult to survive when they hit for 5. Thanks for any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robin Munn

Unspecified
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the Nazgûl is going to make yet another attack during the combat phase: all enemies engaged with you make an attack during that phase unless there's some game effect preventing them, and there's absolutely nothing that says they don't make their normal combat checks in addition to their Forced effect. (Unless you have something like Feint, Hobbit-Sense, or other cards to prevent their normal combat-phase attack)

You really, REALLY want to pass those Hide checks.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic B
Germany
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, all engaged enemies will attack normally in the combat phase, even if they already attacked you before this round. There is no limit how often an enemy can attack you per round through special encounter card effects.
Those Nazgûl will have no mercy and it definetly is difficult to survive two of such strong attacks, especially in the early game.
It depends on the deck your playing but normally I would recommend trying hard to pass any Hide test.

If you play a Hobbit deck, Sam combined with Fast Hitch and some defense boosts can be a big help with this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chadgar24
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I will echo the above....pass the Hide tests. Thematically it's perfect, if the hobbits had been found while in the Shire they would have died (most likely). If you are failing a lot, try Leadership willpower boosting effects.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.