Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Metro» Forums » Rules

Subject: How do you score when you complete others lines? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Underwood
United States
Alpharetta
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We had the following to occur. Blue placed a tile which completed a line running from a Yellow station to a Red station. We know Blue doesn't score the points, but who does, Red or Yellow (or no one)? Would it be determined by which side of the station the line connected to, Departure or Inbound?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Diosi
Canada
Newcastle
Ontario
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ummmm...you can't connect lines from different coloured tracks.

I think what you may have misunderstood is that only the starting position in a station is "owned" by the player with the block in it. The other square is not owned by anyone. If you can trace Yellow's train from it's starting square to the empty square at any station, then Yellow gets the points, regardless of who placed the tile that connected it to the end of the line.

Hope that helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sight Reader
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
lkujju wrote:
We had the following to occur. Blue placed a tile which completed a line running from a Yellow station to a Red station. We know Blue doesn't score the points, but who does, Red or Yellow (or no one)? Would it be determined by which side of the station the line connected to, Departure or Inbound?

Make sure your trains are all placed on the same side of the stations. Trains should not be able to "run into each other" on the same track; that is, one side of the station has a train, the other side has a terminus for another train.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.