Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

HorrorClix» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hourglass confusion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Walter Melnyk
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hey Horror Clixers,
We're really enjoying this one with my gaming buddies - Wizkid really seems to have gotten the details right.
However, can someone clarify how the hourglass icons are supposed to work, as that is causing some confusion? The rules state you click the base clockwise when you see the hourglass (so why have it at all, since that is a regular click.) Also some attack effects have more power versus enemies with hourglass figures showing (which is impossible since we turn the clicker as soon as we see them). Sorting this out would be great - thanks in advance.
- Vlad48
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walter Melnyk
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Okay - looks like we figured it out. The challenge is some of the rules in the book are somewhat scattered and not fully explained in one area (we needed to use the rear-book summary).
If others are having trouble with this, the figure suffering from an hourglass is denied being able to use the respective ability (move or attack) or cannot be attacked (if defense is an hourglass). When it is the turn of the player with the hourglassed figure, then the clicker is turned after all other assignments are completed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Nadelhaft
Scotland
Edinburgh
Scotland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The problem I've found is that the rules state that a figure with an hourglass in the attack slot is "incapable," and cannot be assigned any action at all. But the ghost-type figures have movement values and abilities that can only be used while they are in this hourglass state. Has there been any clarification?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Goodman
United Kingdom
St. Neots
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It was clarified to be "cannot take any combat actioms."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.