Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eggs and Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Collecting Eggs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Carlson
msg tools
One of the rules for collecting eggs states that "a player will never take more than one Egg in a single turn". For example, in a two player game when Player One is able to reveal two cards such as a Courier 4 and a Shepherd 3, while Player Two reveals a Scout 2 and Bard 1. Even though player one has the higher total cards, and there may be two Eggs available, he or she can only collect one egg in that single turn? Under the Two-Player rule set, it states that "each player plays two Empire Cards and may collect Two Egg Cards, if able". Not sure if I am reading these two separate rules incorrectly, or that they contradict each other.
Thanks for any help in resolving this rule interpretation.

Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Schwartz
United States
Jackson
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
www.therulesforge.com
badge
Get your slimy, webbed phalanges off ma boots!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Greenwood58 wrote:
One of the rules for collecting eggs states that "a player will never take more than one Egg in a single turn". For example, in a two player game when Player One is able to reveal two cards such as a Courier 4 and a Shepherd 3, while Player Two reveals a Scout 2 and Bard 1. Even though player one has the higher total cards, and there may be two Eggs available, he or she can only collect one egg in that single turn? Under the Two-Player rule set, it states that "each player plays two Empire Cards and may collect Two Egg Cards, if able". Not sure if I am reading these two separate rules incorrectly, or that they contradict each other.
Thanks for any help in resolving this rule interpretation.

Bill

Think of it as the 3-6P rules being the "standard" ruleset, with the 2P rules requiring a few tweaks. When you play with 2, each player may collect two Eggs.
4 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Pinchback
United States
Leonard
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
FreedomGunfire wrote:
Greenwood58 wrote:
One of the rules for collecting eggs states that "a player will never take more than one Egg in a single turn". For example, in a two player game when Player One is able to reveal two cards such as a Courier 4 and a Shepherd 3, while Player Two reveals a Scout 2 and Bard 1. Even though player one has the higher total cards, and there may be two Eggs available, he or she can only collect one egg in that single turn? Under the Two-Player rule set, it states that "each player plays two Empire Cards and may collect Two Egg Cards, if able". Not sure if I am reading these two separate rules incorrectly, or that they contradict each other.
Thanks for any help in resolving this rule interpretation.

Bill

Think of it as the 3-6P rules being the "standard" ruleset, with the 2P rules requiring a few tweaks. When you play with 2, each player may collect two Eggs.

correct
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Carlson
msg tools
Thanks for the info and help. Makes sense.

Bill
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.