Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Antiquity» Forums » Rules

Subject: Free houses rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Diamond
United States
Carlsbad
California
flag msg tools
The rules say that the first four houses are free. Does that mean that you can build all four during your first city building phase or can you only build one house per turn?

I didn't see any mention of being able to only build one of each type per turn so I think they could just go and build all four houses on the first turn. Wouldn't all players do this or are there reasons not to use all your free houses immediately?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Poole
United States
Goldsboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Udu Wudu
badge
Udu Wudu
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can build all four at once, which basically means you have access to at least 4 workers the starting with first turn.

The only reason you might not build all 4 at once would be if you were trying to plan ahead with regards to fitting all the buildings together within the city grid.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.