Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Runebound: The Island of Dread» Forums » Rules

Subject: "before moving" on IoD rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Franklin
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
My son and I had a dispute.

When on the Island of Dread, it is clear that you refresh between cards. Do you have a 'movement' step?

If not, does that mean that you cannot use the Rune of Healing ("Before moving, activate to discard 1 heart") when on the IoD?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Hoffman
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For purposes of certain Items, you do have a Movement Step. Although you are not physically moving, you can use the Rune of Healing. Just remember, you can only activate ONE card at that time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L H
Finland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Frank La Terra. Although I don't have my rules here to read.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.