Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arcadia Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Prince Aaron's ability clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Tang
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Prince Aaron's ability reads:

All Enemies Close to him have -2 defense against attacks made by him or his Allies.

Does -2 defense mean -2 defense dice that the target gets to roll or does it mean that the target gets to roll his/her defense dice but has to subtract 2 from the result? If the latter, then does the subtracted defense still count as "saves"? For example, if the target rolls 3 shield after being attacked by Prince Aaron from a Close space, does that count as 3 saves or 1 save even though in the end the target only cancels out 1 hit? I ask because there's an upgrade card (can't remember the name) that deals wounds to the attacker for each save the defender rolls.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ashley Kennedy
United States
Cleveland
Tn
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We have played it with the understanding that it is -2 to the dice rolledn not -2 saves
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Brine
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
Throughout the rules, "Defense" refers to the number of dice rolled in defense of attacks.

Quote:
If the targeted Character has any Defense listed on his card, the player controlling him gathers a number of white Defense dice equal to that character’s Defense.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Tang
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Cool thanks a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.