Can't see anything regarding if a defender is behind an attacker and has line of site (therefore it doesn't need to move into a space to get los) is it as simple as just pivoting the miniature on his space and declaring an attack? (so thematically the attacker is facing the defender....also noting that there no special movement rules in regards to rotating for a small figure unlike large figures)
how would that work with an at-st.....it would be like a free move seeing as they have special movement rules to rotate etc or is it simply yes the at-st can attack someone behind him as long as there is los. (but doesn't rotate for thematic effect.....although my starwars knowledge is poor and dont even know if they can do it)
sorry if this seems dumb. Came up in a group discussion.
Last edited Wed Dec 17, 2014 9:50 pm (Total Number of Edits: 2)
IIRC the AT-ST is the only unit so far to have a firing arc. If the target is not in it's firing arc, it can't attack. Haven't got my copy yet so I can't quote the specifics though
Weird can't find anywhere in the rules about it having a firing arc. The same would apply to the trooper with the big gun (as it's a large figure with special movement rules)and thematically for that guy attacking behind would be impossible or thematically wrong to do so.
Last edited Wed Dec 17, 2014 9:53 pm (Total Number of Edits: 1)
It's permission by omission. The Line of Sight rules explain you only need to trace a line from one corner of the attacker to two corners of the defender. It does not indicate that the corner you select on your own space must be facing the defender.
Yeah, picture the E-Web having a 360 "swing". It's nothing for the stormtrooper to just push it around to the other side and shoot. But to pick the whole tripod up and move it? Well, that's something else...