Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Sergeants D-Day» Forums » Rules

Subject: special equipment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Francesco Berucci
Italy
Roma
flag msg tools
badge
IN HOC SIGNO VINCES
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bethel may place a charge, what does it mean? and what is the high explosive template?
really a bit confused rules!!!

rgds
francesco
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Anderson
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ignore references to templates.

Jeff B has alluded to this in update 29, saying equipment cards are useable in both games, so terminology found in only one game will appear on them.

I had raised this concern with LBG earlier this week because I found the terms "inches", "templates" and "x-terrain" on the SDD cards and thought they would be confusing. Apparently the terms were left on the equipment intentionally so that the cards could be used in SMG as well.

George
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Wallace
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Apparently the terms were left on the equipment intentionally so that the cards could be used in SMG as well.


It's a good story. And it avoids having to replace another error.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mayor Jim
United States
Fort Wright
Kentucky
flag msg tools
badge
Vote Often!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BillW wrote:
Quote:
Apparently the terms were left on the equipment intentionally so that the cards could be used in SMG as well.


It's a good story. And it avoids having to replace another error.
+1thumbsup...now that is funny...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffery McCulloch
United States
Buda
TX
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No kidding. I expected better. This is laziness. I wonder of you'll start seeing SDD info showing up in new SMG products. You should, if the logic holds.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Berucci
Italy
Roma
flag msg tools
badge
IN HOC SIGNO VINCES
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
skippykaos wrote:
No kidding. I expected better. This is laziness. I wonder of you'll start seeing SDD info showing up in new SMG products. You should, if the logic holds.



...me too! A beautifull game with to much rules error! Really expected better.
Rgds
Francesco
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lee Lfseeney
msg tools
mbmbmb
I expect it means if he has the explosives he can set them
to demo something.

Scenario based I would think but without card number
can not say 100%.

Rulebook page 34
Covers Explosives
In carrying them and such.

Have not gone through all Chapter One yet,
which mission is using them?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Pseudonym
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
outlander000 wrote:
bethel may place a charge, what does it mean? and what is the high explosive template?
really a bit confused rules!!!

rgds
francesco


Where exactly are you seeing this?

-Jeff M.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.