Recommend
8 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Blue vs. Gray» Forums » General

Subject: Alternative rules explanation? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff M
United States
Lafayette
California
flag msg tools
mb
For some reason I'm having a hard time digesting the GMT rules explanations for this game.
Anybody know of a different printed explanation/video beginner rules?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
José Antonio Rivero
Spain
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Gran Canaria- Canary Islands
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They are a hard nut to crack indeed and took me quite a while not being English my mother tongue. A video would be wonderful !!! Maybe any volunteers....whistle
I did a short of resume - players aid which I attach here, only that it is in Spanglish I am afraid.
The game is quite fun though and deserves a try.


5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Linneberg
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've found this site very helpful:

http://website.lineone.net/~rwein/bvg/BGRules.htm

I've been playing it via VASSAL with another newbie and it's going great. Makes sense as you play through.


-Grant
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eren Koyunoglu
Turkey
Istanbul
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also you can check out this sample game

http://www.gmtgames.com/nnbg/BGSample.htm
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff M
United States
Lafayette
California
flag msg tools
mb
Very helpful. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Smith
msg tools
Hi Jose

Great aid. Do you realise that the victory total is the number of your objectives achieved minus the number of objectives your opponent has achieved? The aid you produced implies you keep these separate.

Also, in a raid, if your opponent has no independent cavalry he will lose one supply even if you have three or less cavalry.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
José Antonio Rivero
Spain
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Gran Canaria- Canary Islands
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Adam,
Thanks for your comments.
Quote:
the victory total is the number of your objectives achieved minus the number of objectives your opponent has achieved? The aid you produced implies you keep these separate.

Yes , my design is not clear , I have placed an arrow now to show the lineal sequence in the row.

Quote:
in a raid, if your opponent has no independent cavalry he will lose one supply even if you have three or less cavalry.

I have added this sentence to the aid.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.