Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

New York 1776» Forums » Rules

Subject: What Happens When Militia Flee in a Fortification? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
George Husted
United States
East Hartford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state:

Quote:
In battles started where less than three units are in a location by
BOTH sides, the left and right battlefi eld positions are ignored.
The battle is fought as a skirmish which is fought with ALL
units of each side placed in the center battlefield position. The
battle is fought as normal without a reserve. However, in nonfortified
locations, if American militia flee they do move to their
reserve as normal and can not return to the center battlefield
if the battle continues. No other units can move to reserve.


So what happens to militia when they are forced to flee in a fortified position?

(Do flee results even apply to milita in a fort?)
(If the fort had only 1 or 2 milita, the result can never be a Battle Forced Retreat because all combat occurs in the center.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Husted
United States
East Hartford
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Worthington Questions
To me wp@worthingtonpublishing.com Today at 8:01 AM


1. They are placed in reserve and cannot move from there.
2. Yes
3. Yes

Hope that helps, I haven't played in a while so I had to go back through and reread the rules to remember what we wrote!!!

Happy gaming,
Grant Wylie

On Fri, Dec 26, 2014 at 10:52 AM, wrote:
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Response to my questions

-----------------------------------------------------------------
The rules state:

Quote:
In battles started where less than three units are in a location by
BOTH sides, the left and right battlefield positions are ignored.
The battle is fought as a skirmish which is fought with ALL
units of each side placed in the center battlefield position. The
battle is fought as normal without a reserve. However, in nonfortified
locations, if American militia flee they do move to their
reserve as normal and can not return to the center battlefield
if the battle continues. No other units can move to reserve.

CWhat happens to militia when they are forced to flee in a fortified position?

CDo flee results even apply to milita in a fort?

CIf the fort has only 1 or 2 milita, the result can never be a Battle
Forced Retreat because all combat occurs in the center?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.