Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Twilight Struggle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two DefCon Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
Avatar
mbmbmb
1. DefCon is 2. US plays Missile Envy on me and I give him Duck and Cover. He just caused the WWIII, right, and not me?

2. With the Che card, if you are able to do two Coups, would you degrade DefCon twice?

Sorry if these have been asked before, I don't have time to look right now and don't want to forget about these things that came up last night.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Ferreira
Portugal
Porto Salvo
Porto Salvo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Correct.
2. No, because (as far as I remember) Che only allows coups on non-battleground countries, which do not cause defcon degrade.
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mindy G
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Mold the chaos into something beautiful
Avatar
mbmbmb
Oh yeah! I always forget that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
If Che had allowed coups in battlegrounds, Defcon would have been degraded twice (or once for every BG coup).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Caerid is just some guy
United States
Cannon Falls
MN
flag msg tools
Can't I even get privacy in the bathroom?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I see how you are. You want a real answer and you abandon the back alley. . . Yeah. Good call.
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.