Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Antiquity» Forums » Rules

Subject: When can I man a building? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rauno Eskelinen
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just can't figure out if it possible to man a building immediately (and immediately use it's abilities) after you have built it? For example if i build F. Philosophy, man it and then build a 1 food 2D lux house will I be able to ignore D?

If yes, can I also man all other buildings immediately after building them?

This is my first posting in BGG by the way, wow! laugh

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Absolutely. A meta-principle in this game is that anything you build at all is available immediately, any action you take has immediate consequences.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roger Yim
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Remember though, that once you man a building, you are not allowed to remove the man from that building and place on another one during the same turn. For example, you cannot man a market, trade, then move the man on the market to a cart shop.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.