Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

World of Tanks: Rush» Forums » Rules

Subject: Research question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Redmond
United States
Independence
KY
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Since research is an ability can you use it to acquire a vehicle and then use resources of other cards to make a purchase in the same turn? Would you have to also play the recruitment ability to do this?

Also can you use the research ability to put the card in the graveyard if you don't select a tank with it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
- -
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Using Research ability does not count as purchasing a vehicle. Without Recruitment ability in hand, you still can purchase a single card and research 1 or 2 other ones in the same turn.

A player has to replace any card with used Research ability by a newly researched one. That ability isn't there for reducing your deck size.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.