Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ran out of blessings! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bob Vosper
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe once conditions are discarded they are shuffled back into the condition deck...there is no condition discard pile. It's in the Reference Guide, page 5 under Discarding.

"Double-sided cards, such as Spells or Conditions, are immediately shuffled back into their respective decks when discarded."

Edited for citation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Loke
Canada
Richmond
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
BUT MY DREAMS THEY AREN'T AS EMPTY
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"Double-sided cards, such as Spells or Conditions, are immediately shuffled back into their respective decks when discarded." - Discarding, Reference Guide p.5
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
(ɹnʎʞ)
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, if you ever really run out of certain components:

Quote:
• An investigator can gain a card or token only if it is available.

► A card is available if it is in the deck, discard pile, or reserve.

► Cards and tokens on a defeated investigator’s sheet are not available.

[...]

• When a deck of cards is empty, immediately shuffle its discard pile
to form a new deck. The Mythos deck is never replenished.

(Eldritch Horror (Base Game) Reference Guide, Page 3: "Component Limitations".)

Thankfully, the expansions provide us with additional variants of existing components.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.