Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tanya Egeland
Canada
Bow Island
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My name is Tanya and I'm new to BGG. I came across this community completely by accident because I was shopping for games for my niece for Christmas. It never crossed my mind, until now, that there would be something like a group for board gamers, but now that I've discovered there is such a thing, I am very interested in becoming a part of it. It would be great to meet some other board game fanatics like myself that live in my area, as I'm married to a totally NON-gamer, so I rarely get to play games, aside from facebook and computer games of course. The only time I really get to play is at the occasional family gathering, which isn't often. So, sadly, my games just sit in my closet and collect dust. soblue

I live in a little town called Bow Island in SE Alberta (about a 40 minute drive from Medicine Hat) and there isn't a whole lot going on here. I've been reading some of the posts in this forum that have mentioned there are clubs in Medicine Hat, Brooks, etc. I would be willing to drive to those places if there were any groups looking for more members. I'm also about a 40-minute drive from Taber too, so if there was an active club there, I would be interested. Prior to moving here 9 years ago, we lived in Brooks, therefore I still have friends there and go there regularly, so I wouldn't be opposed to occasionally attending an event in Brooks if they wanted/needed an extra player. Well, this post has turned into my life story, so I'll end it here. If you made it to the end, thanks for reading this post.
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wolfram Troeder
Germany
Bruchkoebel
Hessen
flag msg tools
Boardgaming is not a matter of life or death...
badge
...it's much more important than that!
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Tanya, welcome to the Geek
Here is a thread which might help you to aquaintance you with the site: Every-Gamer BGG Guides