Is that true about "Advance until adjacent" movement? I didn't see it in the FAQ the last time I checked.
I was under the impression that any movement that ran into a wormhole ended when the wormhole was removed. I guess it is just a thing about the wording. We had been taking "when an opponent would move into a space with a wormhole, remove it instead" to mean that you removed the wormhole instead of completing the movement.
I suppose that what you said makes sense though.
Anyways, thanks for doing a video on my favorite character. As a Dhalsim player from the Super Turbo days, Kaitlyn is definitely my style =)
Hello! It's true. The way Advance until adjacent effects work logically is:
"If you are not adjacent to your opponent, advance 1 space. Repeat this effect."
This means that you perform a series of "Advance 1 space" effects until you become adjacent to the opponent. This means that you will advance as many times as it takes, be it 0 times or a million times.
All wormholes do is simple eat 1 point of your movement. So, in essence, if I were to advance 3, but a Womhole was in the way, I'd only actually advance 2.
Hope this helped!